School is back in session and fall is on its way. Whether your child loves to read or has to be forced to take the time to do so, finding new books to interest them can sometimes be a challenge. But if your school is like ours, they need to get those mandatory reading minutes (or hours) in and we all know that goes smoother when they enjoy the book they’ve got. Here are some new releases that we’ll be adding to our bookshelves this fall.

Supernatural Spooky Library

Surrender the Key: The Library Book 1

In the first book of this thrilling, new series from D.J. Machale, author of the bestselling books Pendragon, Morpheus Road, and the SYLO Chronicles, 13-year old Marcus O’Mara constantly finds himself in trouble at school, arguing with his friends and adoptive parents and doesn’t think his life could get any worse. But it does. He begins seeing bizarre and crazy visions and is haunted by a ghost who gives him a key that opens the door to a mysterious library. Behind that door is the beginning of an incredible adventure for Marcus and his friends as they learn the truth about his past and discover the strange world of unfinished stories that are found on the shelves of the Library.

Paperback Version On Sale: September 19
Good for kids ages 8 to 12.

Bonus Book: If your child loves this book and loves getting caught up in a series, Black Moon Rising, the second book in this series will be out October 3.

New Fairytale: Voice from the Past

The Purloining of Prince Oleomargarine

Caldecott Medal winners Philip Stead and Erin Stead have brought to life a never-before, previously unfinished Mark Twain children’s story based off of Twain’s notes and rough outline about the story.

Johnny is sad and completely alone except for his pet chicken. But when he meets a kind woman who gives him seeds that allow him to speak with animals, his fortune changes. He sets off on a quest to rescue a stolen prince and faces a bullying, tyrant king and learns that generosity, empathy and quiet courage are the most precious gifts in the world.

On Sale: September 26
Good for kids ages 8 to 12

History and Humor

Ben Franklin’s in My Bathroom

History and hijinks meet up in this hilarious new middle grade series by award-winning children’s author Candace Fleming. Ben Franklin, Founding Father, inventor of the lightning rod, bifocals, and more, accidently time travels to 10-year-old Nolan’s home in 21st century America. With tons of funny illustrations throughout, this combination novel/graphic-novel style book tells the journey of Nolan and his sister giving Franklin a tour of their world.

On Sale: September 26
Good for ages 7 to 10

Friendship and Magic

The Bone Thief

Compared to more ordinary towns, Quiver Hollows is a very strange, very curious place. And it just happens to be the home to longtime friends Grimsly, Ollie, Ming and Penelope. This New fantasy novel by #1 New York Times bestselling author Alyson Noel follows the group of friends with otherworldly abilities as they set out to solve the mystery behind the sudden onset of ordinary events plaguing their very unusual town.

On Sale: October 17
Good for ages 10 and up

Heartwarming Story

Chasing Augustus

Rosie’s led a charmed life with her loving dad, who runs the town donut shop. Even though her mother abandoned them when she was just a baby, her dad is all she’s ever needed. But now her dad has had a stroke and Rosie has to go live with her tough-as-nails grandfather. On top of that, her beloved dog, Gloaty Gus, has gone missing. Rosie’s determined to find her dog and with the help of a new friend she’ll follow the trail anywhere, no matter where it leads.

On Sale: September 19
Good for ages 8 to 12

Crazy Mystery

The Chocopocalypse

Fans of Ronald Dahl, Chris Grabenstein and Wendy Mass will love this action-packed mystery about what happens when the world is about to run out of chocolate. Jelly Welly lives with her mum, dad and gran, has nosy neighbors who like to gossip and really needs a good science project to bring up her grade. But when news breaks of an impeding chocopocalypse, the whole world goes berserk and Jelly and her grandmother begin following a mysterious trail of clues to find out who’s behind the madness.

On Sale: October 10
Good for ages 8 to 12

History and Heart

The Dollmaker of Krakow

Karolina is a living doll who is spirited away from the Land of Dolls to Krakow, Poland, where she meets the Dollmaker, a man with an unusual power and a marked past. The two become friends with a violin-playing father and his doll but their newfound happiness is short lived. When Nazi soldiers descend upon Poland, Karolina and the Dollmaker quickly realize that their Jewish friends are in grave danger, but they are determined to save them, no matter what the risks.

On Sale: September 12
Good for ages 8 to 12

Uplifting Tale

Once You Know This

Eleven-year-old Brittany knows there has to be a better world out there. Lately, though, it sure doesn’t feel like it. She and her best friend, Marisol, stick together at school, but at home, Brittany’s grandmother is sick, her cat is missing, there’s never any money, and she’s worried about her little brother, Tommy. Brittany knows she needs to have a plan to change her life and once she start believing in herself, she realizes that she just might be the one who can make her future brighter.

On Sale: September 19
Good for ages 9 to 12

Friends till the End

The Losers Club

Sixth grader Alec can’t put a good book down. So when Principal Vance lays down the law – pay attention in class, or else – Alec takes action. He can’t lose all his reading time, so he starts a club. One that he hopes he’ll be the only member of. After all, reading isn’t a team sport and no one would want to join something called the Losers Club. But as more and more kids find their way to Alec’s club – including his ex-friend turned bully and the girl Alec is maybe starting to like – Alec notices something. Real life might be messier than his favorite books, but it’s just as interesting.

On Sale: August 1
Good for ages 8 to 12

Author Bio: Marcy Sanford is a mom and writer. She has been published in Tampa, South Tampa, Tampa Bay News & Lifestyles, and World of Westchase magazines. When she’s not seeking out the healthiest, best products for her family, she enjoys being outside, reading, and spending time with family and friends.

Article Summary: Fresh Kidz all natural deodorant offers a list of children’s books coming out this fall that are sure to interest teen and tween boys and girls.

Supernatural Spooky Library

Surrender the Key: The Library Book 1

In the first book of this thrilling, new series from D.J. Machale, author of the bestselling books Pendragon, Morpheus Road, and the SYLO Chronicles, 13-year old Marcus O’Mara constantly finds himself in trouble at school, arguing with his friends and adoptive parents and doesn’t think his life could get any worse. But it does. He begins seeing bizarre and crazy visions and is haunted by a ghost who gives him a key that opens the door to a mysterious library. Behind that door is the beginning of an incredible adventure for Marcus and his friends as they learn the truth about his past and discover the strange world of unfinished stories that are found on the shelves of the Library.

Paperback Version On Sale: September 19
Good for kids ages 8 to 12.

Bonus Book: If your child loves this book and loves getting caught up in a series, Black Moon Rising, the second book in this series will be out October 3.

List of Children’s Books

Supernatural Spooky Library

Surrender the Key: The Library Book 1

In the first book of this thrilling, new series from D.J. Machale, author of the bestselling books Pendragon, Morpheus Road, and the SYLO Chronicles, 13-year old Marcus O’Mara constantly finds himself in trouble at school, arguing with his friends and adoptive parents and doesn’t think his life could get any worse. But it does. He begins seeing bizarre and crazy visions and is haunted by a ghost who gives him a key that opens the door to a mysterious library. Behind that door is the beginning of an incredible adventure for Marcus and his friends as they learn the truth about his past and discover the strange world of unfinished stories that are found on the shelves of the Library.

Paperback Version On Sale: September 19
Good for kids ages 8 to 12.

Bonus Book: If your child loves this book and loves getting caught up in a series, Black Moon Rising, the second book in this series will be out October 3.

School is back in session and fall is on its way. Whether your child loves to read or has to be forced to take the time to do so, finding new books to interest them can sometimes be a challenge. But if your school is like ours, they need to get those mandatory reading minutes (or hours) in and we all know that goes smoother when they enjoy the book they’ve got. Here are some new releases that we’ll be adding to our bookshelves this fall.

 

Supernatural Spooky Library

Surrender the Key: The Library Book 1

In the first book of this thrilling, new series from D.J. Machale, author of the bestselling books Pendragon, Morpheus Road, and the SYLO Chronicles, 13-year old Marcus O’Mara constantly finds himself in trouble at school, arguing with his friends and adoptive parents and doesn’t think his life could get any worse. But it does. He begins seeing bizarre and crazy visions and is haunted by a ghost who gives him a key that opens the door to a mysterious library. Behind that door is the beginning of an incredible adventure for Marcus and his friends as they learn the truth about his past and discover the strange world of unfinished stories that are found on the shelves of the Library.

Paperback Version On Sale: September 19
Good for kids ages 8 to 12.

Bonus Book: If your child loves this book and loves getting caught up in a series, Black Moon Rising, the second book in this series will be out October 3.

Related Posts

Click Here

Latest KIK News